I'm not very good at writing reviews, so I'll keep this short.

I don't know why it took me so long to get around to watching this little diamond in the rough from 2007, but I'm glad I finally did.

I've had a doll phobia nce childhood, and this movie sent a chill down my spine on several occaons . . . a rare feat these days.

It was also very well made with visuals and sound that suck you into each scene and keep the tenon high throughout most of the movie.

Check it out if you haven't already.
gummi Saturday 5/30/2009 at 07:11 AM | 47063
A friend of mine, Will (krueger4653), told we that he liked this. I've been wanting to check it out for a while now. I guess I should do it sooner rather than later.
Myers31TKD Saturday 5/30/2009 at 02:33 PM | 47084
Definately one of the better mainstream releases and the ending gave me nightmares lol!
ny ghoul Sunday 5/31/2009 at 06:04 AM | 47137
Definately one of the better mainstream releases and the ending gave me nightmares lol

I'm glad to hear that someone else saw and liked it.

I haven't heard very much except for critics reviews online, who apparently hated the film . . . gladly I didn't listen to them.
gummi Sunday 5/31/2009 at 07:25 AM | 47139
I saw this in theaters back when it came out in 07 and absolutely loved it. I to have had a doll phobia, the bastards creep me out. I felt creeped out and the story and pacing was great, not to mention likeable characters. And one thing that i thought was special about it(ESPECIALLY for an R-Rated film) there is not much blood in comparison with recent R-rated horror and VERY little vulgar language which suprised me because its in just about all films of the genre nowadays. Overall its an awesome film and if you have'nt seen it yet, then please check it out.
misfit Monday 6/08/2009 at 08:40 AM | 47815
I love this freaking movie....lol I've wanted a billy doll forever. the boyfriend won't let me get one though...lol he's a wussy :)